Administrative areas of Kent

1837 registration districts

Kent Registration Districts as in 1837 - based on the Poor-law Union districts.


modern districts

Present day District Council areas. Note that Greenwich and Bromley districts are now part of Greater London
and that the the old Medway and Hoo Districts and a small part of North Aylesford Districts are now Medway Unitary Authority.

Back to The Parish and other Admin Areas § Back to Kent Family History page